Coastal Florence Local is a local business FREE listing website for all local businesses in the area. It is owned and developed by Optimize Media Marketing in partnership with a local Oregon realtor in Florence. Connect with us to learn more about Coastal Florence and the surrounding areas in Lane County, Oregon.

Alsi Resort

902 NW Bayshore Dr, Waldport, OR 97394, USA

About Alsi Resort

3.6 / 5

from reviews

    Christopher Spradlin
    -
    May 21, 2024

    Stayed a couple weeks waiting for my apartment to be finished a few years back. Nice management, fair off season pricing. Easy access to local beaches to run up to seal rock every morning.

    Kalina Hanna
    -
    March 26, 2024

    We have stayed here a few times when we come to visit family in Waldport. It’s a great deal and clean rooms, also right on the bay which is so pretty in the morning.

    DMH
    -
    August 16, 2023

    The location is great, and the property has real potential if the owner is willing to invest time and money. The rooms need deep cleaning, including windows, the linens need replacing. Our ‘fridge had one temp - FREEZE, microwave was dirty. The property is huge - the owners would be advised to shut most of the rooms and get them up to par while keeping enough rooms open to keep a cash flow. The restaurant is closed - either close it permanently or lease it out to someone. The pool and hot tub are unusable due to slime, mold & algae - clean them up or stop advertising them as part of the resort. Clean up & green up the outdoors area (which is huge) and furnish tables, chairs & benches. An outdoor play area for kids. Pet area. It is a terrible misnomer to call this a resort when there is no where to relax. The staff was great, but they can only do so much when the owners don’t care about their property. This place will be bankrupt if the owners don’t invest in it. So disappointed. I would rather stay home than stay at Alsi Resort. A total waste of my money.

    Mark Jansen
    -
    September 19, 2023

    Follow up 9/19: I submitted this claim to BBB trying to get at least a partial refund and this hotel responded with a hand written letter that sounded like an upset teenager. They claimed they had contacted my about cancelling my reservation but I stayed anyway due to the 24 hour cancellation policy. I never even tried to cancel, I only tried to make sure a late check in was okay and they never got back to me. They also claimed I lied about the cleanliness and they talked to me the next morning while I was getting coffee and everything was now okay. None of that is true. We checked out early, dropped the key in the drop box and never saw a soul. I also don't drink coffee. I now see why the hotel was 3/4 empty. Great location, too bad the owners don't know how to run a successful business. I will never be back here and I would highly recommend staying away as well. Before posting a public review, I was going to try contacting the hotel to resolve the issue privately, but when I emailed them asking for a late check-in, they never responded. While the location of the hotel is great, the cleanliness is deplorable. I unfolded a towel in the bathroom and was met with a clump of hair and a stain. I was willing to overlook that until I folded back the sheet on my bed and was met with at least half a dozen spots on the underside of the sheet. Absolutely disgusting. My bed didn't even have a fitted sheet so I guess they ran out of those? We stopped looking for issues at that point so we could at least try to sleep out of ignorance of how dirty the room truly was. We will never stay here again. I can't imagine how this is rated as even a 2 star hotel, it must not have been reviewed in awhile. I have low expectations for hotels when it comes to cleanliness and this one somehow managed to limbo under that low bar.

    Kirsten Brogdon
    -
    May 18, 2023

    Met all expectation it was super clean and smelled fresh! This place has some great history especially with they bay and the bridge which is also convenient. Amazing food in the lounge and the bar is super nice and relaxing not over crowded unless it's a special occasion but this place is lit up and beautiful. i love the property its spacious for kids and pets and its a great view and beach access its very lovely! Even the lounge has a beautiful view and can walk out and go to the beach for a nice romantic or non romantic walk. Oh and the parking is nice lots of parking so much room. again Clean rooms fresh smelling and comfortable.

    Alsi Resort

    Our Address

    902 NW Bayshore Dr, Waldport, OR 97394, USA

    See Your Business Here!

    For more information on our listings, advertising, coupons, and mailers, please contact us today!

    Call or text 541-579-3096